The Disney Side!

Dear Carman,

So after reading the first two blogs you are probably wondering who the person of the blog is and who Carman is. Well this isn’t the post you have been waiting for, this one is more relaxed than the others I have posted though. It all starts with a small town girl trying to make it through college. When I am not in school and need a vacation, my family goes to a magical place to get away from the day to day grind.

A big part of my life is my family as I have mentioned before but also what we do as a family activity, and that means going to Disneyland. Within the last 10 years I have gone at least once every year, sometimes even twice. Going to Disneyland is a huge family activity and we love it. We enjoy the sunshine and being able to relax and not worry about the outside world for a few days. Now that I am 21 it is even more enjoyable to hang out with my parents by drinking and people watching. One of the best trips we have had was our two week trip celebrating my high school graduation and my birthday. This was one of the best trips because we were able to do something so rare and coveted at Disneyland, we got to go to Club 33! It was one of the best times of my life!

img_2520This is the original Club 33 logo. It was re-designed during the club remodel in 2014.

Another trip that was very memorable to me would be taking my boyfriend for his very first time. This was our first adult trip, meaning no parents and going to a different state, so plenty can go wrong. It was one of the best vacations and we have gone a total of three times now and plan to do more in the future.

The last one would be after I completed my first half marathon with my mom.  Before this race I hated running and thought it was for the crazies out there but I have turned into one of them and now own almost all types of running gear. Yes, you will see me running down the street with the water pack on me during the summer even when it is crazy hot out. I have now completed a challenge weekend which is running 19.3 miles within two days and ran a total of almost 350 miles just last year! My goal for 2017 is to get to 450 miles.

Disney has been a getaway for my family and with the new adventures coming to the parks we are so excited for everything that will be offered! Hope to see you there soon!

Thank you for reading!

XOXO

Here are a few extra photos from Disney trips!

Left to Right: My person and I with Dug (Up), my mom and I after my first half marathon, and Rapunzel and I taking photos together. She’s my favorite princess.

Leave a Reply

