You are Loved.

Dear Carman,

This is the fourth post I am adding to this blog. Last post I showed one of the layers of myself, a common one that most everyone knows about me. This is another change from the last post. I will warn it is darker but I want more people to be aware of this and try to help everyone they meet. Let us not tear people down, but help build them up.

untitled

 

As a young adult I am never sure of who I am or what I am doing. There are always questions to ask and lessons to be learned.  One of the events that was going on at campus was mental health awareness week. Mental health is highly important to everyone, especially young adults.  I want to tell you now as a reader that you are loved. You are an important person.

If you think that no-one would miss you, you are wrong. If you think that you are too fat, too thin, not good enough, or struggling through school. Go get help. There are so many people who are willing to help you out. Who are willing to take time out of their day and fix what you would think is “broken.”

I have had mental health issues; I know it is a struggle to get up in the mornings. I understand what you are thinking. The feeling of being broken and can’t pick yourself back up. An idea can be to take a whole day, and think about one small thing that you are grateful for, or you really care about. Add one thing every day to that list and soon you could find reasons to stay and be present in the world. Another thing is to buy something for yourself that would make you feel worthy. It can be anything from a water bottle to try to drink more water through the day or an art kit and try painting, even buy a video game to chill out and look forward to something to play after activities for the day.

Someone will always care about you, even if you don’t think anyone does. We all need to love each other instead of judging and try to tear others down.

 

If you are having suicidal thoughts, contact the National Suicide Prevention Hotline. If you don’t feel comfortable to call they have an online chat available 24/7.

 

Love you all,

XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

